Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We love this soup! I leave out the salt and use shredded Mexican blend cheese. Great for my vegetarian daughter and the rest of us can add bacon or ham if we choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
FAntasic !! only change i made was putting half the milk and adding half and half..really helped get that creamy taste ! Im keeping this recipe forever its sooo good!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I did some minor adjustments to the recipe to suit personal taste. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes, marble cheese instead of swiss cheese, and some sweet potato squash that I had been looking for something to do with, but all in all it was a great recipe. Perfect for a chilly November evening. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great soup for fall although I did have to tinker with some of the amounts. One and a half cups of veggie broth just wasn't enough liquid to boil the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Easy and delicious! Even my pickiest eaters (who started out very suspicious) liked this one! I did use the grated cheese I had on hand--a cheddar blend of some kind--instead of the swiss, but other than that I made it exactly according to the recipe. It cooked up faster than I expected, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I make this soup all the time for my room mate and I, and have also gone to my parents' house and made it for them, it's always a hit! I'm not a swiss fan, so I usually use sharp yellow or white cheddar, and throw in a few strips of crumbled cooked bacon for some extra oomph. Good with sliced chives on top and a pretzel roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Love this recipe! A friend brought it over after we had our first baby, and it was so delicious I asked for the recipe. I make it "as is" and it is just perfect for us! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Loved the overall taste, but found it to be really peppery. I think next time I'll cut it in half and see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent soup. Extremely easy to make, simple. Only changes I made was to add broccoli instead of celery as I did not have. Used regular marble cheese in place of swiss. I made 4 servings and found that it was about right for only two people. Make the full recipe if you want leftovers! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Oh my .........yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States