Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
delicious! I was out of parsley, so used dill instead and it turned out great! Love this recipe and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
WONDERFUL!!! I made this for my husband and he loved it!! It's a bit peppery but I like pepper so I have no complaints.. I didn't have celery or parsley, but it was still great! I topped it with chives and shredded chedder cheese! I Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow wow wow!!! I thought i'd found the perfect potato soup but i like this one even more!! I used emmenthaler cheese (just like swiss) and i served it with chopped canadian bacon pieces and chopped green onion... yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGOKIDD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Great recipe! We didn't have any Swiss cheese, so used a mixture of Red Leicster and Mozarella and it was delicious. Also added a dash of garlic powder for a little kick. Really nice, thick soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POETGODDESS813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
This was very good. I actually just put it in my slow cooker so that I could get other things done and not worry about it. Once it started boiling I just turned it down to low, mashed slightly (like the directions stated), added the milk and other ingredients and came back to it later when I was ready to serve it. The only thing I will change, is the amount of pepper. I love pepper, but it seemed a little spicy. So next time I'll just half the amount and then add according to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except for substituting cheddar for swiss. Even better as leftovers the next day. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC!!! This is the best soup recipe ever. My family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint John, Indiana, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I love this! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Excellent soup. Used cheddar instead of Swiss and next time I will use a little more than 1 cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Yummy! I used Cheddar instead of Swiss and it was great. I also didn't have celery, and it turned out just fine! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States