Potato Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Fantastic!! Everything about this is delicious and the whole family even the kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yumm...Yumm..scrumptious potato recipe was fabulous with our hot and juicy deep fried turkey. We will definitely have it over and over again. How devine. My husband is a top five rated chef and he even approved. 5 Stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very good-perhaps a little less cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Good taste but not sure if I would make again as there are other recipes that I like better. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yummy. No pepper or pimento as I don't like either (and green pepper seems an odd thing to put in potatos). I too don't get all the comments about onion when it's not in the recipe. I used a mixer to mash them, both the potatoes alone to start, and then after adding everything else and they came out really smooth, which is how I like them. I thinking baking them must've been part of the key cause they were quite boring before they went in the oven and I wasn't expecting much, but really good when they came back out. A bit like twice-baked potatoes. Went well with chicken. This is 12 *small* servings and I really would want bigger servings of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
pretty good, definitely would be a good choice for a christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice. I used the lowfat cream cheese, half the butter, FF half and half and Cracker Barrel 2% extra sharp white cheddar. I did use red pepper instead of green. Everything, aside from the produce that I bought at my local produce stand, was bought for cheap at Grocery Outlet so I didn't break the bank buying the extras. I did add a little dijon and Frank's Hot Sauce. As is, it's a great side dish to marinaded steak. NOTE: I did chunky mash them so there was a variety of textures. I'd like to add sliced onion next time, maybe a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was awesome, and everyone absolutley loved it. I added a 1/4 cup of bacon bits, but otherwise made it just as it was written. I almost didn't choose this recipe though as the current picture looks very unappetizing. How does one go about changing the picture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I think this casserole misses the mark. I thought the list of ingredients would produce a rich and flavorful dish, but they resulted in a disappointing so-so result. Not one guest asked me for the receipe, which I take as a sign of low appeal over a broad a spectrum of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States