Potato Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Fantastic!! Everything about this is delicious and the whole family even the kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yumm...Yumm..scrumptious potato recipe was fabulous with our hot and juicy deep fried turkey. We will definitely have it over and over again. How devine. My husband is a top five rated chef and he even approved. 5 Stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
very good-perhaps a little less cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Good taste but not sure if I would make again as there are other recipes that I like better. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Yummy. No pepper or pimento as I don't like either (and green pepper seems an odd thing to put in potatos). I too don't get all the comments about onion when it's not in the recipe. I used a mixer to mash them, both the potatoes alone to start, and then after adding everything else and they came out really smooth, which is how I like them. I thinking baking them must've been part of the key cause they were quite boring before they went in the oven and I wasn't expecting much, but really good when they came back out. A bit like twice-baked potatoes. Went well with chicken. This is 12 *small* servings and I really would want bigger servings of this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
pretty good, definitely would be a good choice for a christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice. I used the lowfat cream cheese, half the butter, FF half and half and Cracker Barrel 2% extra sharp white cheddar. I did use red pepper instead of green. Everything, aside from the produce that I bought at my local produce stand, was bought for cheap at Grocery Outlet so I didn't break the bank buying the extras. I did add a little dijon and Frank's Hot Sauce. As is, it's a great side dish to marinaded steak. NOTE: I did chunky mash them so there was a variety of textures. I'd like to add sliced onion next time, maybe a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was awesome, and everyone absolutley loved it. I added a 1/4 cup of bacon bits, but otherwise made it just as it was written. I almost didn't choose this recipe though as the current picture looks very unappetizing. How does one go about changing the picture?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I think this casserole misses the mark. I thought the list of ingredients would produce a rich and flavorful dish, but they resulted in a disappointing so-so result. Not one guest asked me for the receipe, which I take as a sign of low appeal over a broad a spectrum of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States