Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
I substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom. I was low on sour cream so I added milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
always a classic - still a bit greasy but can use low/no fat alternatives of everything but cheese without any taste/texture changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSTEVENS1972

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Mmmmm!!! I made this to take to a Potluck. I added some brocolli to it and it was a hit! Everyone loved it, but of course I was hesitant to tell anyone how much butter was in it! Oh, make sure you pour the butter evenly over the cornflakes or you might get some burned places where there's no butter. I could tell the areas that didn't get as much coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is an excellent dish to make when you're having a large crowd over for breakfast or brunch. However, I will not use that much onion the next time and I also will not add the corn flakes until 20 or 30 minutes before it is time to remove from the oven. I have found that the cornflakes burn when using them as the recipe instructs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
delush and extremely easy! very good the following day reheated even though we lost the crunchy topping. Next time I will reheat and make some more crunchies to add on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
i even used fat free sour cream and fat free cream of mushroom soup and it still came out fabulous. I would recommend this to anyone, it's fast, easy, and soooo goodl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This Recipe was pretty good, I didnt add the cornflakes cause I dont care for them much....... I let the top get a golden brown and it was yummy. I took and made tacos out of the dish and added some fresh salsa that I made it was YUM =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This is a great recipe. I use an extra cup of cheese (3 Cups) in the mixture and only half a large onion. I've also found that if you lower the oven temperature to 350 degrees and cook it for the full hour you will not burn the cornflakes. It reheats really well in the toaster oven too, the cornflakes get crispy again and everything. Just cover it for the first few minutes in the toaster oven or they corn flakes will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
A bit bland the first time I made it so I made a few changes. Extra cup of cheese, can of mushrooms, sauteed some green peppers with the onions, and a spoonful of canned jalapeno peppers. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States