Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to go with Christmas dinner and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! It is so yummy! I used cream of chicken soup in stead of mushroom.I did put foil over the casserole for the last 20 minutes to prevent the cornflakes from burning, and I used two bags of fresh hashbrowns, not frozen. This was a big hit with everyone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yuminess!!! instead of the layering I added all the ingedients together then added the cornflakes and butter 40 minutes after. My picky family ate it all and my little ones asked for more! definatly going in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
the temp is too high. the corn flakes will burn., I would say 325 for about 45 min. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious. I made it a two layer.one layer of poatoes and half the sour cream mixture, sprinkle with cheese, another layer of potatoes, rest of sour cream mixture,sprinke of cheese and used Italian style bread crumbs. I added the chopped onions to the sour cream mixture raw and I also chopped up some leftover pit ham and added that to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made another cheesy casserole recipe by mistake. This one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I made a couple of changes: I added bacon bits. I didn't have any cr mushroom soup, so used cream of chicken. I also used crushed up potato chips on top. The recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The kids loved it and asked for more. Next time I will mix the potatoes with the sauce before topping with crumb topping. I'll also mix butter with crumbs before topping casserole. I think I'll also start with fresh rather than frozen potatoes... just b/c I'm not a fan of processed foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This recipe is great! We had family from out of town and I needed a quick side dish for a baked ham and stumbled upon this dish. We loved it. The only thing we did different was we doubled the potatoes, and used very little butter on the corn flakes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great recipe! I add the frozen hash browns to some boiling water- just until they are tender and then add them to the casserole dish so they aren't as hard. Crushed ritz crackers are great if you don't have corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States