Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I have been looking for this recipe for days, My mother in law makes this exact one and it is wonderful but for some reason we could not find it and I am extremely glad its on the internet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a good recipe, but I don't think it needs the entire stick of butter. I make it with half a stick and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Just what my husband wanted! Very good and easy to change. We added bacon and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Awesome! I've been making this recipe for years and lost my paper copy of recipe, so I had to find one on AllRecipes. Most of the time I do not add the crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTMARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The best potatoes on the planet. This is not the classiest recipe out there, seeing as you can get most of the ingredients at 7-11, but it is absolutely delicious. At my house these are simply known as the cheesy potatoes and we have them for every single holiday meal. I fix them for myself regularly, particularly on lousy days when I need comfort food. We make it a little differently: skip the onion, mix all the ingredients except the corn flakes together instead of layering it, and only use the butter on top. But it works great as written here also. You can use any type of cream soup you like to change up the flavor a little. I've used cream of broccoli and cream of potato. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notoriousJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
VERY GREASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This always turns out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I usually put a little garlic salt in the butter before melting it to mix with the cornflakes. Not much, just enough to give a hint of garlic. Nothing over powering. I also use Cream of Chicken with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Blaylock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this recipe! It's great the way it's written but I often make it with half the sour cream, cubed hashbrown potatoes with onion in them and no cornflakes on top. I just cover them with foil while cooking so the stay moist. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I brought this to my annual Christmas party and it was gone in a heartbeat. I did make a few changes 1) I used bagged hashbrowns (not frozen), 2) I added cooked chopped up bacon, 3) I used french fried onions on top instead of cornflakes, and 4) I cut back on the amount of butter. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States