Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I did change the recipe. My husband has gluten intolerance, so I counld not use the cream of mushroom soup. I did find recipes to make gluten free soup, but didn't have the time. I used cream cheese as recommended by a reviewer, and the dish turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
You can never go wrong with this. It is best to saute the onions first though. They are much more tender that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I was only making enough for 4 plus a bit of leftovers for my husbands lunch, so I cut down on the amount of soup and sour cream to half. I mixed in some mexican cheese blend that I had on hand along with some of Emerils Essence ( I prepare this spice blend rather than buying it to save money and can still use the spices for other recipes) to kick it up a notch. As with one other review I also used the Ore-Ida potatoes with peppers and onions and put the cornflakes, and some sharp cheddar cheese on top the last 15 min of cooking. To save on calories I sprayed the baking dish with pam instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Tasted excellent. I skipped the cheese altogether and made it on stove top as I was in a hurry but the husband could not have enough of it. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Waaayyyy too much butter. Next time, I'd use at least a 1/4 less butter than what is called for. It was swimming in butter when pulled from the oven, but after it cooled a bit, it was less greasy. I've made similar recipes before that called for less butter and they turned out fine. Other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was okay - I only tasted it. The kids enjoyed it and it was all gone. Not something I would make for me but worked well for a big crowd with lots of other food choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
So very yummy and makes a good size amount! Was surprised at how wonderful it tasted =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
i gave this 4 stars because it is simple and tastes pretty good, but it's not for special occasions with company. more like a crowd feeder at a barbeque. the flavor was just a little processed, perhaps because of the condensed soup. but it'll do in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was really good. The only changes I made were using fresh cubed potato and less corn flake (All I had was the precrushed cornflakes used for breading which I will say I don't love)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Everyone loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States