Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Its a family favorite. Used 1/2 a brick of cream cheese instead of the sour cream - much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good recipe but way too much butter. Would make again but would only use 1/2 cup, no need to put another half over corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Took to a small party as a last minute addition to the menu, and I was surprised how well these went over! Very good, and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
love this recipe. I doubled the frozen potatos- used 2 cans cream of celery, 1 16 oz sour cream, and 8oz bag of cheese (plus a lil more.) Added some salt & pepper for taste and an entire small raw chopped onion- no need to sautee anything. I covered with foil for 50 min to help it bake quicker and uncovered for the last 10. Viola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious and easy! I did change some things. I added some extra cheese to the mix. I also did not saute the onions and add them. I just added french fried onions to the corn flakes instead. The last change was to spinkle salt on the tater tots before pouring on the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love the ease of this recipe compared to so many versions of this out there (pouring over potatoes). My preference, I made a couple of changes. I didn't have corn flakes so left them completely out (darn!..should have used Ritz) I cut down on butter by 1/2 and added a splash of olive oil. I added fresh garlic to the onions too! Oh, I like to use Cream of Chicken. Also, make sure your potatoes are completely thawed or they will be hard...baking longer using frozen potatoes will burn other ingredients. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We liked this recipe quite a bit, but did make some tweaks that worked out nicely. I used the 16 ounces of sour cream, but used part of a dip packet to spice it up. Also used cream of chicken and herb soup and swiss cheese. We topped it with a sleeve of crushed Ritz crackers and poured half a stick of melted butter over it. To assemble, I thawed out the potatoes and mixed the sour cream, soup and most of the cheese together before putting it in the pan. Baked it for 40 minutes, and then topped with the rest of the cheese, crackers and butter. This recipe certainly lends itself well to modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I have been making this recipe for20 years. Instead of corn flakes you need to use crushed potato chips you wll be surprised with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Love the simplicity of this recipe and it tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Throw in a small can of chopped green chilis for a nice addition to the flavor of this dish. Also, cream of celery soup, or other cream soups may be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States