Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I don't add any butter, I use 2 container of sour cream. I use Potato chips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Too greasy! I wanted a Hashbrown Casserole recipe that tastes just like Cracker Barrel's - delicious & cheesy. This sounded intriquing because who doesn't like butter, right? I used 6TBS of the stick to saute the onions and the remaining 2TBS for the topping (I didn't have cornflakes so I used Panko breadcrumbs), so total that was 1/2 the stated amount! The casserole was, literally, swimming in grease! I'm trying to blot the remainder on paper towels in hope of salvaging it for leftovers. The topping was very good & I will be using that on my other recipe but this is definitely NOT something that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was a huge hit for Christmas brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I thought it was fine but a bit bland. Needed some type of extra seasoning but don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made this to go with Christmas dinner and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! It is so yummy! I used cream of chicken soup in stead of mushroom.I did put foil over the casserole for the last 20 minutes to prevent the cornflakes from burning, and I used two bags of fresh hashbrowns, not frozen. This was a big hit with everyone !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yuminess!!! instead of the layering I added all the ingedients together then added the cornflakes and butter 40 minutes after. My picky family ate it all and my little ones asked for more! definatly going in my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
the temp is too high. the corn flakes will burn., I would say 325 for about 45 min. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious. I made it a two layer.one layer of poatoes and half the sour cream mixture, sprinkle with cheese, another layer of potatoes, rest of sour cream mixture,sprinke of cheese and used Italian style bread crumbs. I added the chopped onions to the sour cream mixture raw and I also chopped up some leftover pit ham and added that to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made another cheesy casserole recipe by mistake. This one is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States