Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great basic recipe. Can change soups, cheese(s), etc. to suit mood of other meal items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I like this recipe. It is a home classic. However, this is not a five star. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I use cream of chicken not mushroom. and I also use Velveeta cheese not block cheese. no onions! For me and everyone else I make it for... this is a dish that doesn't leave left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I did not like the corn flakes on this at all. Plus then became mush with the left overs. I thought the dish was rather dry and tasteless. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family absolutely loves this dish. We also always use Potatoes O'Brien in place of the hashbrowns. I don't follow amounts very well either. I add what I want until I like the flavor. It seems to always come out awesome! I'm not sure if you can screw these up! Though one tip I found is I never crush my corn flakes, and I add them closer to the end of cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
My family is the most critical!!! They LOVED THIS RECIPE!! Awesome!!! Didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used low fat sour cream. Next time, I would only put 2-2.5 cups of corn flakes over the top & I would reduce the oven temperature from 425 to 400. Recommendations I used from other reviews: I used a tiny bit of olive oil to sauté the onion. I didn't use any butter. I only mixed the corn flakes w/ 1/2 stick of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is the best cheesy potato casserole I have tried. It's not terribly healthy, but it is very good, quick and easy. I ran out of corn flakes and used rice crispies and I only used a 1/2 stick of butter on top. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious! I decreased the amount of butter and used leftover jalapeno cornbread for the topping...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
i used tater tots instead of hasbrowns, just my preference, and I cut the butter in half. Other then that I made no changes. Everyone loved this. No leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States