Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I like this recipe. It is a home classic. However, this is not a five star. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I use cream of chicken not mushroom. and I also use Velveeta cheese not block cheese. no onions! For me and everyone else I make it for... this is a dish that doesn't leave left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I did not like the corn flakes on this at all. Plus then became mush with the left overs. I thought the dish was rather dry and tasteless. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
My family absolutely loves this dish. We also always use Potatoes O'Brien in place of the hashbrowns. I don't follow amounts very well either. I add what I want until I like the flavor. It seems to always come out awesome! I'm not sure if you can screw these up! Though one tip I found is I never crush my corn flakes, and I add them closer to the end of cooking time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
My family is the most critical!!! They LOVED THIS RECIPE!! Awesome!!! Didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Delicious! I used low fat sour cream. Next time, I would only put 2-2.5 cups of corn flakes over the top & I would reduce the oven temperature from 425 to 400. Recommendations I used from other reviews: I used a tiny bit of olive oil to sauté the onion. I didn't use any butter. I only mixed the corn flakes w/ 1/2 stick of melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is the best cheesy potato casserole I have tried. It's not terribly healthy, but it is very good, quick and easy. I ran out of corn flakes and used rice crispies and I only used a 1/2 stick of butter on top. Still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious! I decreased the amount of butter and used leftover jalapeno cornbread for the topping...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
i used tater tots instead of hasbrowns, just my preference, and I cut the butter in half. Other then that I made no changes. Everyone loved this. No leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, it is a must have at all family gatherings. I have made it Many different ways over the years. My favourite is hash brown with onion flavour, I like to use one can of low fat cream of celery and mushroom. I add plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and a little low fat milk. I use old cheddar to give it extra cheese flavour, and for topping I add more cheese along with Italian bread crumbs. If I do add onions, I sauté them until they are tender and add it to the mix along with fresh garlic. This recipe can be modified in so many ways...it is a keeper in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States