Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This always turns out so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie Renee Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Excellent recipe! I usually put a little garlic salt in the butter before melting it to mix with the cornflakes. Not much, just enough to give a hint of garlic. Nothing over powering. I also use Cream of Chicken with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Blaylock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I love this recipe! It's great the way it's written but I often make it with half the sour cream, cubed hashbrown potatoes with onion in them and no cornflakes on top. I just cover them with foil while cooking so the stay moist. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I brought this to my annual Christmas party and it was gone in a heartbeat. I did make a few changes 1) I used bagged hashbrowns (not frozen), 2) I added cooked chopped up bacon, 3) I used french fried onions on top instead of cornflakes, and 4) I cut back on the amount of butter. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lyndon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Everyone enjoyed this recipe and it and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
yummy! easy, better with more cheese, as everything is. Excellent, this is our new go-to potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Recipe was great, DH loved it! I couldn't make this too often, too many calories. I added freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I used a cream of celery soup and I omitted the butter drizzled on the corn flakes and I didn't grease the pan. It didn't stick and was a little less greasy than other recipes that I have tried. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaac's mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I really love this recipe... although I've used it for lunches and dinner side dishes, I usually make it for breakfast as a yummy side dish with pancakes and some bacon. I make the recipe exactly as is... however, if I'm trying to make it a bit heartier, I'll add some diced ham to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny5252

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe! I used cream of mushroom soup instead. I cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours. It turned out just as good- but I had forgotten the corn flakes. Everyone loved it! This is one of those classics that you just can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States