Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe. I have made this several times for pot luck dinners. I use frosted flakes for the topping. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I am surprised how any times variations of this recipe are on here. This is a good version though. I like the addition of the onion. If you are looking to lighten up, don't worry about leaving the butter out, I never add it and mine is better for it. The butter makes things too greasy in my opinion. I also, don't top mine, but that is usually because I forget not for any taste reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Try it you'll like it! It was so good, I'm gonna make it all the time. Its easy too! I substituted Ruffle potato chips for the corn flakes...yummy & crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I thought I would have loved this more considering the ingredients but it was just so so. Use it as a base and then go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
It has already been said this is a variation on the recipe. I did not use butter in the body of the recipe and I did not use the topping with butter...it was still way to greasy for my liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING. Made for family get together...My family loved it. Everyone wanted the recipe. They ate every bit of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
iI tweek this everytime I make it. Throw in 1/4 c shredded smoked cheese for a little kick. I only use about 2T of butter mixed with some worseshire sauce. I top it with some toasted bread crumbs mixed with salt,pepper, onion powder and parmasan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Had to use crushed tortilla chips instead of cereal for the topping. Took it to a friends family, and they loved it although my family didn't. My hubby said to much sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is always a good dish I enjoy at family gatherings. For someone who enjoys a bit of heat, try using shredded pepper jack and montery jack cheese with a tsp to a tbsp of jalepenos to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made this last night for my wife's birthday and what a hit. Really easy to make and great as leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States