Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I chose this for a sorority fundraiser dinner. We served 80 people and the raves flew in. I baked it a bit longer due to the volume we made. Shredded potatoes taste much better than the cubed. Can't wait to have this again. Save left overs for breakfast with your eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wanted a main dish so I added ground beef and everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent. Should try a little cheese in the potato mixture in addition to what is on top. Could probably come out in less time than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Gerald Krauss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My dad has been making this since I was little - we LOVE this dish. Ours is a little different. We use 8 oz of sour cream (instead of 16 oz). We do not use the following: milk, parsley, or paprika. Make sure the onion and green pepper are chopped very fine. BEFORE adding the cheese on top, COVER and bake at 350 for one hour. Remove from oven, generously sprinkle with cheddar uncovered, and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make. instead of the seasoning i just used a prepared seasoning mix. cooked for around 2 hours. My 2 year old daughter LOVED IT!! I made this for thanksgiving dinner and every single person was raving about how creamy and flavorful it was. REALLY GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Been making this for YEARS, with only onion and one soup. It is a must have and always requested for every gathering. I don't know about green pepper for most, but I'm going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
A big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori A Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I leave out the milk, paprika, and bell pepper and I switch the cream of potato for cream of chicken. With 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese mixed in, it is fabulous. You can also cook this in the crock pot on low for 5 1/2 hrs or on high for around 2 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We really liked this. I followed everything exactly except I didn't have a pepper, paprika, or parsley and it was still fantastic. Next time I'm going to make sure I have the rest of the ingredients. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It was so tasty, reminded me of perfect comfort food. I think you could add just about any veggies to it & it would turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States