Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
We really liked this. I followed everything exactly except I didn't have a pepper, paprika, or parsley and it was still fantastic. Next time I'm going to make sure I have the rest of the ingredients. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I leave out the milk, paprika, and bell pepper and I switch the cream of potato for cream of chicken. With 2 cups of shredded cheddar cheese mixed in, it is fabulous. You can also cook this in the crock pot on low for 5 1/2 hrs or on high for around 2 1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is better if you smash the tator tots, leave out the cream of celery, milk and bell pepper and cut way back on the parsley. Add 2 cups shredded cheddar into the mix and top with extra cheddar. Cover with foil and you won't have to cook as long. Take foil off the last few minutes and the top will brown a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My dad has been making this since I was little - we LOVE this dish. Ours is a little different. We use 8 oz of sour cream (instead of 16 oz). We do not use the following: milk, parsley, or paprika. Make sure the onion and green pepper are chopped very fine. BEFORE adding the cheese on top, COVER and bake at 350 for one hour. Remove from oven, generously sprinkle with cheddar uncovered, and bake for an additional 15-20 minutes. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe was yummy! I even accidentally bought potato rounds instead of the hash browns and it was great. I am giving it a 4 because I didn't need to cook it nearly as long as the recipe said. I cooked it for 1 hour and it was heated through nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABRINAWRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent. Should try a little cheese in the potato mixture in addition to what is on top. Could probably come out in less time than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
These were good but I have other potato casseroles that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make. instead of the seasoning i just used a prepared seasoning mix. cooked for around 2 hours. My 2 year old daughter LOVED IT!! I made this for thanksgiving dinner and every single person was raving about how creamy and flavorful it was. REALLY GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
A big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Wanted a main dish so I added ground beef and everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States