Potato Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
everyone said it was ok but I tweaked it alot. I didn't feel like going to the store so I used 1 cup rice cooked in beef bullion. I had corn to be added. not everyone in my house likes corn so it became optional. I used cream of chicken soup as the add in, instead of what was suggested. Sour cream was an add in because not everyone in my house likes it. and I added meatballs to it. This may be why they said ok instead of good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I didn't have 16 oz sour cream so I used another can of soup (cream of broccoli since that's what I had). I mixed 1/2 cup of cheese into mix too. Very creamy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is very creamy and easy to put together. However, I thought that I had read the recipe incorrectly when it said 1/2 CUP of parsley. I personally think this is too much parsley, and unfortunately was a very overpowering flavor for this casserole. I'll try making this again, only next time I'll use around 1/8 cup of parsley. I also didn't have cheddar cheese on hand, so I used crushed Ritz crackers on top, which gave a nice change in texture to this dish. Overall, an easy recipe, but I would recommend using less than a 1/2 cup of parsley if you don't want that overpowering flavor and actually want to taste the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicous and creamy...not like some that have butter and are greasy. I used the cubed frozed hashbrowns and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
A four-star recipe as is. The second time I made it, I used only cream of mushroom soup and omitted the green pepper. I sprinkled French's french-fried onions on the top and the result was heavenly. The french-fried onions give it SUCH delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Amazing! I added ground turkey to the recipe and only use a 1lb package of potatoes. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My Family truly loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Fabulous!!!! Easy and Great. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It was so tasty, reminded me of perfect comfort food. I think you could add just about any veggies to it & it would turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Been making this for YEARS, with only onion and one soup. It is a must have and always requested for every gathering. I don't know about green pepper for most, but I'm going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States