Potato Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
In our church they are known as funeral potatoes or Mormon potatoes b/c they are so popular to bring to church functions ...they are the first thing to go ...love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
i loved it but kids and hubby hated it. guess they dont like sour cream. sorry. i will recomend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I make this with more onions and crushed corm flakes instead of potato chips. It's my no-fail potluck recipe that everyone always loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Joshua Tree, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is delicious! I make this all the time, except I use the Ore Ida with green/red peppers for color, and I use either ritz crackers or cornflakes for the topping. This always goes well at our church potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Delicious! Try corn flakes on the top for a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I've made this twice now...always good. The potato chips add a lot of salt though...might try crackers instead next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This one stays in my recipe box. Easy and delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingleside, Texas, USA
Living In: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I used two similar recipes and tweeked them both a tad so I will review both. We really, really liked these potatoes. I used potatoes O'Brian (frozen with peppers and onion) and didn't add any additional onions. Next time, I will add some more onion or onion powder. Went well with BBQ sandwiches. On top, I did a mixture of potato chips and corn flakes (good color) and think next time, I will also add some of those french fried onions in with the mix. I reduced the butter and also mixed it in. Think this would go well at a brunch as well as on the dinner table. Makes a lot and seems to reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was awesome!!!! My dad is very picky and does not like to try new things and he LOVES it! It even does well when reheated. We had a little left over since it makes so much and we stuck it back in the oven the next night and it was just as good. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELLYISME19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for Christmas Eve Dinner and it got rave reviews. The leftovers were eaten the next morning with eggs and toast. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States