Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I sauteed a bag of frozen brussels sprouts and pureed it along with the broccoli and potatoes. It still tasted like amazing broccoli soup! And extra veges, hidden and my kids loved it! I topped each bowl with a little cream and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a deliciously easy and awesome recipe for broccoli potato and cheddar soup. I did add a can of evaporated milk as another reviewer suggested. It helped with the creaminess quite a bit. I didn't need a to add any salt at all due to the salt in the bullion . So taste before you season. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added a pound of bacon to this and it was AMAZING! I liked this a little more on the chunky side, so I only blended about a quarter of the soup as apposed to half. This was a very filling dish, perfect for a cold rainy or snowy day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The appearance of this soup is a huge put-off. And the texture isn't much better! I ended up adding corn starch to thicken it, and i served it over white rice, and chicken, because there was no way we could eat it as soup. The taste was fine after seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe rocked my world! I made it for my bf, though, and since he's a vegetarian, I substituted the bouillon cubes for one can of cream of mushroom soup + 2 cans of water to dilute it (so that my soup could come to a boil w/o burning). I also halved the amount of cheddar cheese as I didn't want to overpower the subtle flavors of the broccoli and potato. I'd recommend this to anyone; it makes a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I added two finely grated carrots for extra nutrition and used chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water. An immersion blender works very well with this recipe. I added more small chopped broccoli after blending other ingredients. When we reheated the leftovers we added chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Had some potatoes that were getting old so I made this wonderful soup. It was easier to make than brownies! I made 3 servings and it turned out perfect. I did exactly what the directions said to do. There's really no need to add a bunch of other stuff to this soup its wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was good. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. It needed about 1 teaspoon of salt, a pinch of cayenne, and some garlic powder. To make it creamy I added a can of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added fresh chicken broth and chicken too it. It was amazing and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good. I took other reviewers suggestion to put broccoli in at the end of the potato cooking time. I made some other little tweaks, like adding garlic, only pureed about 1 C, added less cheese, but it is still very tasty. Definitely a recipe that can be easily tweaked for your preference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States