Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
This was the best soup that I have ever made. My husband loved and begs me to make it every week! Very easy to make and taste like it was homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
I made this for my family and put some diced up leftover ham in it, it was wonderful.My fussy 2 year old even ate some.Easy to make and very tasty, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My husband doesn't even like soup but he said I could make this anytime, he even made sure I sent in a positive review! It was soo good and easy. Thank you! T. Hawthorne Houston, TX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This is one of my favorite soups. It was so simple to make and it turned out great. I substituted vegetatarian bouilon cubes for the chicken and I cut out one step. I put the broccoli in w/ the potatoes to simmer rather than have a separate step in cooking up the broccoli. Seemed to work out great. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I just finished eating this wonderful yummy soup, and it was so easy to make. I did make a few adjustments: I used 4 cups cubed russet potatoes, 1 1lb. bag frozen broccoli flowets, 1 c. chopped onion as I thought 2 cups would be over powering, in place of the bouillion cubes and 5 cups of water I used 2 14oz. cans chicken broth and 1 cup water also added 3 crushed garlic cloves, and only used 8 oz. sharp cheddar cheese. I cooked the broccoli in with the potatoes as other reviewers suggested and then pureed 1/2 the soup and it turned out nice and creamy. This will be a regular in our house during the winter months. Thanks Ruth for sharing this 5 ***** recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This soup is fantastic!!! I also fried up bacon and sauteed the onions in the drippings. I also added carrots. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Great recipe, I also added about 5 cloves of garlic with the onions. My kids loved it. If your kids don't like broccoli, you could blend the whole soup and they won't know it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I made this soup as a starter for Christmas Dinner. It was really easy to make and refrigerate the day before (adding the cheese on the day)and it went down really well. My 2 year old son loved it and it was just like the carton version which we buy from the shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
My fussy 4 & 6 year old eaters gobble this up. It's a great comfort food and we all fight over the leftovers. I think I'll try some of the tips to speed the process up a bit. I might even use frozen chopped onions since I hate to chop those puppies. Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Awesome soup! I used 2 cups of cheese and cooked the broccoli with the potatoes to save a step. Had my mother over for dinner and she said it was better than any she's had in a restaurant! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States