Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Followed the recipe but the texture was awful! It was too watery and didn't taste like a cheesy soup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was great. We added some bacon and chives which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I change this recipie up a little bit by not blending it. I like the chunkier pieces..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candleraymond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made the recipe as is except I added a few spices that help with homeopathic remedies to helicobacter pylori since my boyfriend has this and it is transmissible. I added cumin seed, tumeric, oregano and thyme. It was amazingly good with the spices added. I sauteed the broccoli separate as per the direction and let it finish tenderizing in the pot. I also pureed most of the soup instead of half of it. I was delicious. I only gave it 4 stars because I added spices that I think added to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Pretty basic, but the kids loved it! Put in some crushed red peppers after the kids ate. That did the trick. I also put the broccoli in with the potatoes at about 9 minutes before the potatoes were done. Simple & yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Didn't change a thing...very yummy!! I chose to put all the soup in the processor, but that's just a personal preferance. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is great! I only used 1/4 of an onion because that's what I had, plus we aren't huge fans of onion. I took the advice of other reviewers and threw the broccoli in with the potatoes after 8 or 9 minutes. My favorite part of this is that my 2 year old daughter is still eating it as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful easy and freezable soup. My husband who "doesn't like soup." loves this soup :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eveangeline
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is my first soup ever and it came out great. I cooked the broccoli with the potatoes and used a potato masher to puree, for lack of a better option, but everything whipped up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a good soup. I used veggie broth instead of chicken, onion powder instead of chopped (so i omitted the butter all together), added a 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic powder, a shake of dried dill, and around a teaspoon of hot sauce. Pretty good if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sek_gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States