Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I made some changes, based on other reviews and my own thoughts.. talk about awesome soup! Cooked about 2 cloves garlic with the onion and butter. Cooked the broccoli with the potatoes, when that was done - Used 4c water, 1c milk. Whisked about 1 tbs cornstarch into 1/4c milk, then added into pot. Not much salt, but extra course ground pepper. Added some cooked carrots and about 16oz of chopped (chunky ham), and the normal cheese. Never puree'd 1/2 the soup like suggested. BEST potato soup I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Flavor was good, but the texture was something to be desired. (Thanks to the starchy potatoes!) I cooked the broccoli with potatoes and added celery. I also added a little milk and cornstarch to thicken it up. It looked kind of like vomit too, so good thing the flavor was there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This recipe is quick and easy, makes a lot followed others advise and sauteed garlic with onions and did a quick smash with a potatoe masher Will make again and have saved to my box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applezo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Really good, my suggestion is don't cook the potatoes too long, they will get mushy and the soup will turn into baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgentM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was really good, the only adjustments i made were personal ones like I didn't do the butter and onion, I added garlic and I only used 2 1/2 cubes of bouillon. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I liked the recipe. Only issue was that the cheese coated the spoon . Tasted great and because my daughter is a nutrition student i have to b careful. About nutritional breakdown . I found it very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cochranejm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I want to give a 4.5... I loved this recipe. No fuss, no flour, lots of easy instructions. Add add add the cheese at the last 10 minutes of cooking. They will burn otherwise. I had two cups of broth from a can, a cup and a half of water, and the rest was milk. It's so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I had my wisdom teeth removed and needed some soft foods to eat. This has been a life saver! I pretty much pureed it completely. Also only used 2 bouillon cubes instead of 4, also used vegetable cubes since i didn't have chicken on hand. I LOVE LOVE LOVE cheese, but would also reduce the amount of cheddar used to about 2 cups or less. Awesome recipe and will make this again (also for those without scales, i used about 6-7 medium potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Pretty amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I didn't exactly follow the quantities.. I just took the ingredients and added until it tasted good. I was super impressed. I served it with some fresh crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States