Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made this and is so good i did add a little flour when i blended it to thickin it up some but other than that i followed the recipe. Is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made it the first time as written and it was bland and not my texture at all. The second time around I used more potatoes and cut them into bigger cubes, I used more broccoli (around 4-5 cups) and I blended slightly more than half of the soup. I dashed some paprika in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! The only changes I made were to add garlic with the onions and milk when the soup was done as others suggested. I waited to add the cheese at the table and was glad for it. It gets very stringy when you add a nice handful. I was concerned about how green it looked when I puréed part of the batch, but the cheese returned the color to a more kid-friendly hue. Speaking of kids, they both said the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very watery. It was the first time in 10 years my husband has not wanted to eat something that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I did make a few adjustments. I doubled the recipe, and instead of using 10 cups of water, I did 5 cups of water (with the bullion cube) and 3 cups of milk and 1 cup of heavy cream. I also sauteed some onion and garlic to put in with it. My family and I loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I sauteed a bag of frozen brussels sprouts and pureed it along with the broccoli and potatoes. It still tasted like amazing broccoli soup! And extra veges, hidden and my kids loved it! I topped each bowl with a little cream and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a deliciously easy and awesome recipe for broccoli potato and cheddar soup. I did add a can of evaporated milk as another reviewer suggested. It helped with the creaminess quite a bit. I didn't need a to add any salt at all due to the salt in the bullion . So taste before you season. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added a pound of bacon to this and it was AMAZING! I liked this a little more on the chunky side, so I only blended about a quarter of the soup as apposed to half. This was a very filling dish, perfect for a cold rainy or snowy day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The appearance of this soup is a huge put-off. And the texture isn't much better! I ended up adding corn starch to thicken it, and i served it over white rice, and chicken, because there was no way we could eat it as soup. The taste was fine after seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe rocked my world! I made it for my bf, though, and since he's a vegetarian, I substituted the bouillon cubes for one can of cream of mushroom soup + 2 cans of water to dilute it (so that my soup could come to a boil w/o burning). I also halved the amount of cheddar cheese as I didn't want to overpower the subtle flavors of the broccoli and potato. I'd recommend this to anyone; it makes a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States