Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tasted very bland. Kinda like baby food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This recipe is very good, as written. I'm 60 years old and have been cooking/making soups for years. Certainly many are more complex and have more ingredients but the joy of making this soup is not only the great taste but also the simplicity. I used an immersion blender to "puree" half the ingredients, as directed. This makes it a creamy yet chunky perfection. Served it with a good ol' grilled ham and cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Always a favorite for my family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
yummy and easy!! used chicken broth and added some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I used alive oil instead of butter for cooking the onions and Added a Cheddar Blend of extra sharp white cheddar and sharp yellow cheddar and about 1/2 cup or so of sour cream It is soooo Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Easy, delicious, and even healthy if you make it with LOTS of broccoli!! Thank you Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We made this soup for dinner and it was a hit with everyone! We only used 1 1/2 c. onions, used veggie bouillon, and cooked the broccoli with the potatoes. It turned out lovely and thick. My nine year old (an INCREDIBLY picky eater) requested seconds, which never happens! Might use sharp cheese next time and cut down on the overall amount of cheese, as some have suggested. I am sure it would be delicious that way as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Mmmm sooo good...we really enjoyed this soup! The only changes were I added about 1 cup of milk and reduced the cheese slightly. I also added a little bit of curry powder and served the hot steamy soup with a topping of cheddar cheese and some croutons...this will definitely be a favorite in our home...thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yum! My son who hates anything green wolfed this down. I added only 2 cups of cheese as I did not think that it needed more. This is really good we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This soup was so easy to make and very tasty. I would diffidently recommend this recipe and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States