Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family loves this soup! I add a clove of garlic and have even used frozen broccoli. I also sometimes use the California blend veggies and it still tastes great! My kids love it and it's so easy. I have also left out the cheese and put in the freezer for a later date! Mmmmm...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lscarb2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Excellent soup. Did the tweaking that other reviewers recommended. Did not puree, but cooked longer to make all veggies fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Absolutely delish! Loved the texture/flavor, far better than any canned broccoli soup. I like to keep my vegetable broth, so I only added 4 cups water to pot and after boiling my broccoli I threw in the broth and all. To serve , I added a tablespoon of sour cream in the center of each bowl with a sprinkle of green onion or chives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is simple to make and tastes very good. It has less visual appeal than some other broccoli soups. I skipped the butter and just simmered the potatoes and broccoli in the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was very good. I pureed the whole batch. I also used a little less cheese and next time I might not use any - the flavour was great without it! Will make again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I don't care for onions so I used lots of garlic. My girl and I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this soup for my boyfriend when he was home sick from work. He loves broccoli. I hate broccoli. But, we both loved this soup! Used only about two cups of broccoli and two cups of cheese and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
did not ave enough potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Simple, quick, and delicious! I did not change a thing about this recipe and I'm glad I didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Thank you - this was so easy, and very good. I added more broccoli than the recipe called for, and I added it straight to the pot with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States