Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a wonderful easy and freezable soup. My husband who "doesn't like soup." loves this soup :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eveangeline
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is my first soup ever and it came out great. I cooked the broccoli with the potatoes and used a potato masher to puree, for lack of a better option, but everything whipped up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a good soup. I used veggie broth instead of chicken, onion powder instead of chopped (so i omitted the butter all together), added a 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic powder, a shake of dried dill, and around a teaspoon of hot sauce. Pretty good if you ask me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by middlemom05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
good place to start, i played with the spices to make it my own but its great as is too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was severly dissappointed with this recipe. Made it EXACTLY as written with the addition of 3 cloves of garlic. This was MAJORLY BLAND lacking just about ANY flavor. I didn't think it was possible to go wrong with such delicious ingredients, however, without some seriuos flavor changes (spices and such) I will NOT be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I loved it! I used 5 cups of chicken broth instead of the bouillon cubes and water. I also add a lot more broccoli-- like twice as much and sometimes I throw in some kale (steamed first). Turned out great! I'll definitely make this next year when my broccoli comes in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy McSprouts Couillard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Swanton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This soup is excellent! I did it for my diet menu, toss in some garlic and red onion, it's a very delicious soup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very tasty! Like many reviewers, I also did not add as much cheese as called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Loved this soup! It was super easy to make and even my three year old ate it with out any complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States