Potato, Broccoli and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I sauteed a bag of frozen brussels sprouts and pureed it along with the broccoli and potatoes. It still tasted like amazing broccoli soup! And extra veges, hidden and my kids loved it! I topped each bowl with a little cream and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a deliciously easy and awesome recipe for broccoli potato and cheddar soup. I did add a can of evaporated milk as another reviewer suggested. It helped with the creaminess quite a bit. I didn't need a to add any salt at all due to the salt in the bullion . So taste before you season. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I added a pound of bacon to this and it was AMAZING! I liked this a little more on the chunky side, so I only blended about a quarter of the soup as apposed to half. This was a very filling dish, perfect for a cold rainy or snowy day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
The appearance of this soup is a huge put-off. And the texture isn't much better! I ended up adding corn starch to thicken it, and i served it over white rice, and chicken, because there was no way we could eat it as soup. The taste was fine after seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe rocked my world! I made it for my bf, though, and since he's a vegetarian, I substituted the bouillon cubes for one can of cream of mushroom soup + 2 cans of water to dilute it (so that my soup could come to a boil w/o burning). I also halved the amount of cheddar cheese as I didn't want to overpower the subtle flavors of the broccoli and potato. I'd recommend this to anyone; it makes a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I added two finely grated carrots for extra nutrition and used chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and water. An immersion blender works very well with this recipe. I added more small chopped broccoli after blending other ingredients. When we reheated the leftovers we added chopped ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Had some potatoes that were getting old so I made this wonderful soup. It was easier to make than brownies! I made 3 servings and it turned out perfect. I did exactly what the directions said to do. There's really no need to add a bunch of other stuff to this soup its wonderful as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was good. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. It needed about 1 teaspoon of salt, a pinch of cayenne, and some garlic powder. To make it creamy I added a can of evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added fresh chicken broth and chicken too it. It was amazing and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very good. I took other reviewers suggestion to put broccoli in at the end of the potato cooking time. I made some other little tweaks, like adding garlic, only pureed about 1 C, added less cheese, but it is still very tasty. Definitely a recipe that can be easily tweaked for your preference. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Diamondhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States