Potato Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was pretty good! The hubby loved the change up of our typical weekend fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I used red potatoes and did not peel them. The one thing that I would change about this recipe is the oregano. It was a bit overpowering just mixed in, maybe roasting it with the potatoes would be better. Also, I would just spray the pan with cooking spray and forget the melted butter. The bacon produces a lot of fat and stirring the potatoes a few times while they are roasting will coat the potatoes with bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe took way longer to cook. I cooked the potatoes for almost an hour and then once the eggs were added it was closer to 25 mins then ten. We didn't have bacon, so we used the little breakfast sausages instead and added Italian seasoning. Overall though...delicious and the perfect thing to have when fixing "breakfast for dinner".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I've been cooking breakfast for my bf every weekend for 7 years. He eats about near anything so I wanted to mix it up, so I found this recipe and cooked it for him. It takes a lot longer then cooking regular breakfast stuff. It smelled really good coming out of the oven. After taking a few bites we both noticed that it leaves a real eggy after taste and the oregano was not needed. I wont be using this recipe again. But it doesn't mean I wouldn't try different recipes from this website, I really enjoy this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrazajas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. The potatoes where a nice change from the usual egg and bread breakfast casseroles. It was hard to judge what "4 russet potatoes" would equal. I must have used to big of potatoes because there really wasn't enough egg. I think next time I'll use 2 cups of diced small potatoes. I also used Italian seasoning instead of oregano and put it in with the potatoes and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Tiihonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great easy recipe...it was a little dry so I may add some cream cheese or sour cream but overall it was a hit with the family. I substituted the Bacon for fresh green and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
was very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great, easy recipe. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I'm a Sunday morning, breakfast-making neophyte (husband). This recipe was easy to prepare, and when finished, tasted okay. I would definitely cut down (or out) the salt, and DEFINITELY the oregano. I had no idea that oregano had that strong a taste; it actually overwhelmed the dish. Thanks for allowing me to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Ok this is a really good recipe just needs a little tweaking so I started out by peeling three red potatoes and three russet potatoes and I cut them in to cubes then I boiled them till they're almost done but not quite, "to cut down on cooking time in the oven" then I cooked breakfast sausage "cause that's what I had on hand" I browned the sausage with a half onion and garlic the I cracked eight eggs in a bowel and just added salt and pepper" felt the oregano wasn't needed" so I begin to assemble the casserole I sprayed the glass pan with cooking spray and put potatoes in first then sausage, onions, garlic " and be sure to included some of the drippings from the sausage or bacon this will keep the casserole from becoming dry then I poured the eggs over the top and mixed a little and baked about 20 minutes and the potatoes will finish cooking and then I added the cheese on top and my family were eating there fingers a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santana

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States