Potato Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I made this to bring to a friend's house for dinner. It was a big success, everyone liked it very much. If you have time to putz around making bread, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
Nice heavy bread. Turned out wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISB1022

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I substituted sweet potato and brown sugar. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
just like described -- was great with the turkey carcass soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Wow! This is great! I've made it twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very dense but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very hearty bread. I used butter instead of shortening and unbleached wheat flour. Very flavorful and espcially good right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Really tasty. I also tried Daffy128's suggestion with sweet potato and brown sugar...this is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I thought this bread tased very good..But i followed the recipe tothe letter and had a problem with the bread rising..might have been the yeast that i had ....all and all a very good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
One of my favorite bread recipes, ever since I found it on this site last year. This is a very moist bread, and goes really well with a thick beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States