Potato Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This is a great bread recipe! My mom loves a particular potato bread she buys at the farmer's market, and I was trying to duplicate it. This was very close! I left the potatoes a little "chunky" instead of mashing completely, and I reduced the salt to one teaspoon, and it tasted fine. I had to cut the baking time quite a bit, the loaves were ready in about 30 minutes. I liked the recipe so much that I made two batches today, one batch for my mom and one batch for my hubby and son to enjoy, which they did! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Thank you, I used to make this recipe for my pizzas and it is wonderful. The moment I saw the ingredients I knew it was what I was looking for. Thank you, again. Tejani
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
One of my favorite bread recipes, ever since I found it on this site last year. This is a very moist bread, and goes really well with a thick beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
I thought this bread tased very good..But i followed the recipe tothe letter and had a problem with the bread rising..might have been the yeast that i had ....all and all a very good recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Really tasty. I also tried Daffy128's suggestion with sweet potato and brown sugar...this is wonderful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very hearty bread. I used butter instead of shortening and unbleached wheat flour. Very flavorful and espcially good right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very dense but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
Wow! This is great! I've made it twice in the last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
just like described -- was great with the turkey carcass soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I substituted sweet potato and brown sugar. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States