Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This bread is excellent. It is soft and has a nice texture. Prep time was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I use this recipe to make rolls and my family absolutely loves them. They come out very moist and light. I mix the dough on the pasta setting on my bread machine, shape them into balls and then let them rise for half and hour. I brush them with beaten egg and water and dust them with flour then bake them at 350 deg.F for 23 mins. The only problem is that my kids like them so much that I have to make them every 2-3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is my very favorite bread machine recipe. It's always very soft, has a nice texture and delicious taste. Unfortunately, without any preservatives it doesn't last too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Great "Single Guy" bread, all shelf stable ingredients, tastes great toasted with butter. a new staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Excellent! My bread machine seemed to have a little trouble mixing it at first, but it turned out great. Even my picky husband (who hates this site because he's become a guinea pig) loved it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This bread was easy, light enough to make both bread and rolls. I took the advice and brushed egg white over the top and it looked beautiful and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
very good, tought to cut cause it's so fluffy, thats a complaint I like to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Oh my this was good! I made it in my kitchenaid and shaped it into rolls. Super light and fluffy and delicious. I think this will be my new favorite bread recipe. I had bought instant mashed potatoes and my family hated them, so I wanted to use them some other way. This was perfect! Looks like I'll be buying instant potatoes again after all! I did have to add a little more water to get the right consistency. May just add a little less flour next time. This is always different for everyone in bread making, depending on the humidity, flour used, etc., and so I don't find this to be a fault of the recipe. Also, those who scored it lower because it didn't "keep" long... any homemade bread won't keep as long as storebought which has all the chemical preservatives, but it never lasts long enough in my house to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Nice bread. I made the dough in the bread machine and then shaped into 8 rolls bc we were having salmon burgers for dinner. I let them rise for about a 1/2 hour, then baked at 400 for about 20 minutes. Good texture for rolls even though the recipe isn't written for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Just followed the instructions it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabreana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States