Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This bread is excellent. It is soft and has a nice texture. Prep time was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I use this recipe to make rolls and my family absolutely loves them. They come out very moist and light. I mix the dough on the pasta setting on my bread machine, shape them into balls and then let them rise for half and hour. I brush them with beaten egg and water and dust them with flour then bake them at 350 deg.F for 23 mins. The only problem is that my kids like them so much that I have to make them every 2-3 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is my very favorite bread machine recipe. It's always very soft, has a nice texture and delicious taste. Unfortunately, without any preservatives it doesn't last too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Great "Single Guy" bread, all shelf stable ingredients, tastes great toasted with butter. a new staple for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
Good...easy...raised well. I made rolls out of this, I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Excellent! My bread machine seemed to have a little trouble mixing it at first, but it turned out great. Even my picky husband (who hates this site because he's become a guinea pig) loved it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This bread was easy, light enough to make both bread and rolls. I took the advice and brushed egg white over the top and it looked beautiful and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
What a delicious bread. Made with supper tonight. Rose just perfect and the taste was outstanding. Thanks for a great recipe! 1/31 Have to change my review because unfortunately this bread does not last long and did not stay fresh but it still is an outstanding tasting bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
very good, tought to cut cause it's so fluffy, thats a complaint I like to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This bread is good and very quick to put together; it comes out fluffy and went very well with a spread made with cream cheese and black olive paste. I tried the loaf, next time il will be the rolls; only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is it does not keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States