Potato Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I love this recipe. I do not buy store bought sliced bread for my kids and this recipe has become my standard bread recipe. I use the dough cycle on my bread machine and bake it up in a loaf pan and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Really good, perfect recipe! I use the dough cycle on my bread machine and make rolls with this at least once a week and they always turn out perfect. I used to use the sweet yeast dinner roll recipe from this site that had more ingredents but this one is just as good with no need for butter or egg in the recipe. These also taste just as good the next day. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Just followed the instructions it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabreana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Nice bread. I made the dough in the bread machine and then shaped into 8 rolls bc we were having salmon burgers for dinner. I let them rise for about a 1/2 hour, then baked at 400 for about 20 minutes. Good texture for rolls even though the recipe isn't written for them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Oh my this was good! I made it in my kitchenaid and shaped it into rolls. Super light and fluffy and delicious. I think this will be my new favorite bread recipe. I had bought instant mashed potatoes and my family hated them, so I wanted to use them some other way. This was perfect! Looks like I'll be buying instant potatoes again after all! I did have to add a little more water to get the right consistency. May just add a little less flour next time. This is always different for everyone in bread making, depending on the humidity, flour used, etc., and so I don't find this to be a fault of the recipe. Also, those who scored it lower because it didn't "keep" long... any homemade bread won't keep as long as storebought which has all the chemical preservatives, but it never lasts long enough in my house to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This recipe did not work well in my Zo. It did not rise well, being undercooked near the bottom although the upper portion of the bread was nice. I've giving it 3 stars as I do think it would work better if not baked in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by P.Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I'm a breadaholic, and this is one of my favorite breads! I followed the recipe to a tee, then added 1 tbs. of fresh rosemary, a 1/2 tsp. of lemon pepper and that made it all the better, to me. Didn't use a bread machine, instead I let it mix and knead for 5 min. in my KitchenAid. Let it rise for an hour, punched it down, then let it rise again for 30 min. Baked it for 25 min. at 400 degrees. Bread goes excellent with the "Mushroom & Potato Chowder" from this site. The bread is five stars and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This recipe is great. It's easy and the bread turns out extremely moist. No changes to the ingredients were even necessary. I definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This bread is good and very quick to put together; it comes out fluffy and went very well with a spread made with cream cheese and black olive paste. I tried the loaf, next time il will be the rolls; only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is it does not keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
very good, tought to cut cause it's so fluffy, thats a complaint I like to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States