Potato Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is absolutely great. Nice and fluffy and soooo easy to cut just write for sandwiches. Wow I was so surprised. Love it. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Like many others, I needed to add more water to my dough. I also didn't detect the potatoes in the finished product, but it was a great way to use up some instant potatoes that I had in the pantry. Overall, it was an ok loaf, and my family ate it fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I just made this for the first time today, and I will have to agree with some of the other reviewers..there is not enough water. It was good I looked at the bread machine after I started it and before I went out for the day, otherwise there would not have been bread at all! Once I got the extra water in (probably to total 1 to 1 1/4 cup), the dough formed fine and it made a light and fluffy bread. Good flavor. I may tweek this recipe a bit. I prefer more potato flavor, and a sweeter dough. Otherwise though, this turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This is a horrible recipe. It did not turn out at all and I am an experienced bread maker. The ingredients did not mix thoroughly (I have an excellent bread machine). It seems there is not enough liquid. I removed dough from the machine and tried to hand knead it but it still turned out horrible. Total waste of ingredients and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
light and soft. nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
pretty good over all, but I like a little more patato taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
This bread needs more water to form the ball . I add a 1/2 teaspoon more yeast , came out light rose up great . taste wonderful , i will make this bread for now on .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This recipe was really great! I don't have a bread maker so I will tell you the bake version. Let yeast, 1/2 cup warm water & sugar in bowl for 10 minutes. Combine the other ingredience including the 3/4 cup water. You will need this extra water. knead. Place in a clean bowl for about 2 hours or until it doubles in size. Punch down the dough and knead lightly. Place in an oiled bread pan and let rise for 1 to 2 hours. Lightly coat top in Olive Oil. Bake for 40 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
The first time I made this I put on the cooling rack and went outside to cut some herbs for the soup I was making to have this with,, came back, my lab had gotten up on the counter to eat it,she loved it, since then I have made it twice, it is great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
good, tasty potato bread. close to a recipe i had years ago that my dh and i used to make every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sirenadabat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States