Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
This is an easy and delicious salad. We got both potatoes and arugula in our box from our CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) farm. Its a great way to use them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I thought this was an excellent potato salad recipe made without mayonaise. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe for arugula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Huge hit whenever I serve it. I've also made it with lemon juice substituted for the white vinegar, and have found that many prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Nice starter recipe but needed to add my own touch! I liked the suggestion to add the argula and dressing to the hot potatoes. Then I added chopped eggs, a jar of pimentos that I chopped up, and some celery. More salt & pepper. It was delicious with the bitterness of argula, the sweetness of the pimento, and the crunch of celery. The eggs added richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A-MA-ZING!!!! I am trying not to eat the whole bowl myself. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I thought it'd pair well with the peppery arugula. Also, my grocer's bunch is huge, so I eyeballed the amount of arugula that should go in. Combined all ingredients while the potatoes were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Loved It! I picked Arugula from my garden and made this recipe "as is" and it was so easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, cheap, a fantastic full-flavor hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My grandfather from Italy would always make parsley potatoes while I was growing up which is exactly this same recipe but instead of arugula he used fresh parsley. I love arugula and when I found this recipe I was so excited to try to use arugula! It is absolutely delicious and I mix all ingredients while warm to help the dressing soak into the warm potatoes and let the arugula wilt a bit. I wouldnt consider it a potato salad but more of a potatoe side dish with a hearty meal. It has a nice tartness/ sourness to it from the vinegar, so if you are not a fan of vinegar this might not be for you, but I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Such a wonderful use of arugula! I love the variety of texture and the tang of the vinegar. I let the potatoes soak in the dressing for a few hours before adding the arugula - I didn't want wilted leaves. After mincing garlic all day, I couldn't bring myself to mince more so I used garlic powder instead. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States