Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Such a wonderful use of arugula! I love the variety of texture and the tang of the vinegar. I let the potatoes soak in the dressing for a few hours before adding the arugula - I didn't want wilted leaves. After mincing garlic all day, I couldn't bring myself to mince more so I used garlic powder instead. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I got a bunch of arugula at the farmers' market and was excited for this recipe. I think my "bunch" was way too big for this recipe. I used less than half and it still dominated my potatoes. I will use less next time and be more careful to tear into tinier pieces. I also cooked the potatoes for 15 min and they were way overdone- my bad. The result was flavorful and edible, but nothing I would prepare for company. I will use the rest of my arugula and try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
My grandfather from Italy would always make parsley potatoes while I was growing up which is exactly this same recipe but instead of arugula he used fresh parsley. I love arugula and when I found this recipe I was so excited to try to use arugula! It is absolutely delicious and I mix all ingredients while warm to help the dressing soak into the warm potatoes and let the arugula wilt a bit. I wouldnt consider it a potato salad but more of a potatoe side dish with a hearty meal. It has a nice tartness/ sourness to it from the vinegar, so if you are not a fan of vinegar this might not be for you, but I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, cheap, a fantastic full-flavor hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Loved It! I picked Arugula from my garden and made this recipe "as is" and it was so easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Klein Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I grew a bunch of arugula in my garden and wasn't sure how to use it besides cold green salads - This was really good! Very different, and as one reviewer said, some very strong flavors with the garlic, arugula and vinegar - but they work well together to create a nice fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A-MA-ZING!!!! I am trying not to eat the whole bowl myself. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I thought it'd pair well with the peppery arugula. Also, my grocer's bunch is huge, so I eyeballed the amount of arugula that should go in. Combined all ingredients while the potatoes were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Nice starter recipe but needed to add my own touch! I liked the suggestion to add the argula and dressing to the hot potatoes. Then I added chopped eggs, a jar of pimentos that I chopped up, and some celery. More salt & pepper. It was delicious with the bitterness of argula, the sweetness of the pimento, and the crunch of celery. The eggs added richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Huge hit whenever I serve it. I've also made it with lemon juice substituted for the white vinegar, and have found that many prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe for arugula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States