Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Loved It! I picked Arugula from my garden and made this recipe "as is" and it was so easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I grew a bunch of arugula in my garden and wasn't sure how to use it besides cold green salads - This was really good! Very different, and as one reviewer said, some very strong flavors with the garlic, arugula and vinegar - but they work well together to create a nice fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
A-MA-ZING!!!! I am trying not to eat the whole bowl myself. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I thought it'd pair well with the peppery arugula. Also, my grocer's bunch is huge, so I eyeballed the amount of arugula that should go in. Combined all ingredients while the potatoes were hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Nice starter recipe but needed to add my own touch! I liked the suggestion to add the argula and dressing to the hot potatoes. Then I added chopped eggs, a jar of pimentos that I chopped up, and some celery. More salt & pepper. It was delicious with the bitterness of argula, the sweetness of the pimento, and the crunch of celery. The eggs added richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Huge hit whenever I serve it. I've also made it with lemon juice substituted for the white vinegar, and have found that many prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe for arugula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I thought this was an excellent potato salad recipe made without mayonaise. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tijeras, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Nice change from traditional potato salad and a different way to use arugula. I added about 1/2 T balsamic vinegar and went light on the oil. Nice side with a grilled london broil. Be warned, though, it is quite strong tasting with the garlic and arugula... for the more adventurous eaters out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I didn't wait for the potatoes to cool, but added the arugula and dressing while still hot. This sort of wilted the arugula and caused the potatoes to soak up the dressing. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Not the best thing I've ever made. The consistency was good, but with the bitterness of the arugula and the acidiness of the vinegar, it made my throat burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States