Potato Arugula Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My husband usually avoids potato salad and can't stop talking about how good this one is! A fantastic alternative to a mayo-based potato salad. I live arugula and am always looking for new ways to use it. I made this just as the recipe said, and I would do it that way again. Nice and garlicky. I'd consider adding fresh herbs like mint or rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is a great potato salad!! I was trying to find something for the arugula in our garden. I came across this recipe and it sounded interesting. My family loved this!! Even the kids! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
simple and delicious. love the flavor and no mayonnaise is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Been making this for years we call it Italian Potato Salad but never added arugula!!!! Thank you so much sharing this!!!! AWSOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a fantastic salad. I was looking for something to do with some of my CSA box produce. I ended up using yukon gold potatoes instead of red, arugula, and adding some cherry tomatoes. Excellent! Will make again and again in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My 5-star rating for this recipe speaks for itself as to how much I liked this salad. It's so refreshingly different and really delicious. This is something I'd expect to find in gourmet delis for a bazillion ridiculous dollars a pound. It lends an elegant, unique touch to the table and wakes up the same old cook-out. It would be terrific just as is, but because I have a bunch of stuff in the fridge I want to use I added red, yellow and orange bell pepper, which made this look very festive. For my own personal tastes I changed the white vinegar to 1 T. each of white wine vinegar and lemon juice - I don't like a particularly tangy dressing. I also gave it a couple of shakes of Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning and a drizzle of white truffle oil. I so dislike this expression, but I have to say it - this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This is an excellent summer salad. I got fresh arugula and garlic at the farmers market and was looking for something unique to do with them. I did make a few small changes, other reviews emphasized a sort of wilted arugula approach, so I followed their advice. I also substituted red wine vinegar and added 1/2 teaspoon crushed mustard and 1/2 teaspoon sugar. These additions helped balance out the vinegar and arugula bitters. I served it as a side to chicken parmesan for a friends birthday and by the end of the night there were no leftovers! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1JenBug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was excellent. I like baby arugula so used that, and also, didn't have red skin potatoes on hand, so used russet (steamed them until just done, about 15 minutes or so, so they weren't mushy). It worked out great and I thought the leftovers wouldn't keep well, because dressed greens usually don't, but the arugula was still the same the next day - it kept well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Amazing! This will definitely be added to our kitchen rotation. My husband said it was the best salad he'd ever had. It has a fabulous flavor, and it is so simple to make! I might add some shredded carrots and onions next time, but it is also delicious just the way it is. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I could taste the vinegar just a bit too much for my liking. I will try again and decrease the vinegar. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States