Potato and Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is a nice recipe. Simple with a lot of good, wholesome ingredients. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Delicious, but must be for two very big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Very tasty and very filling. Also good heated up for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
I've already made this several times. It makes a great Friday night supper for two with leftovers to spare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This was pretty good, but a bit bland. I think I made the potato cubes too large; next time I would cut them smaller and make sure they browned before the next step. I think I would also add more salt, or maybe more spices. I will make it again with a few variations. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
I omitted the bell pepper & used extra zuchinni from my garden. I also added fresh minced dill for flavor. It was wonderful & a great way to use fresh veges from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
DELICIOUS! My 6 year old & 13 year old sons had 2nds! Instead of heating it in the pan, I baked it in a 9x13 dish for 20 mintues, added cheese after 15 & broiled. EXCELLENT MEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Just absolutely loved this recipe. I took the advice of a previous reviewer and skipped all the cooking and put the raw veggies and egg in 9x13 baking dish and baked it about 30minutes at 350 degrees. Came out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was a good recipe but I found the flavor a bit bland, next time I will use more spices to give it a kick and maybe some cheese in the middle as well. I thought it would be better if it was creamier but this is the first time I've made a 'frittata' so maybe this is how it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Mak Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This is an excellent frittata, and a great change of pace from the standard omelette or quiche. The only problem I have is that sometimes the egg on the bottom will cook faster than the egg on top, so I have to move the egg around in the pan to get it to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States