Potato and Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BadassCyborg
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was the first thing I've ever cooked completely by myself. I subbed yellow squash for the zucchini, paprika for the cayenne, and added Louisiana hot sauce to the eggs. It turned out fantastic! My girlfriend absolutely loved it. In my opinion, it was a bit bland, though. I will surely make this again, but with MORE HOT SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heiskell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is soooo good. I added cauliflower and spinach because I had some I needed to use. I left out the zucchini because the store was out but I will definitely put it in next time. I meant to add some beans (any kind) for protein but I forgot. This is also a great meal to add ground flax or wheat germ or any nutritional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was very easy and very good. It needs a good dose of salt and pepper in the eggs - maybe 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a hit every time! I do substitute vegetable stock for the olive oil, though, and do half egg, then half egg whites (two egg whites per egg) to delicious results, and it's pretty enough that I've served it to guests several times for brunches and also dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Don't skimp on the spices! And the broiling step is essential---brown that cheese! I used fresh oregano on top after it came out of the broiler and that added alot. This is very good---good enough that it replaced a previous favorite of ours. I substitued spinach for the zucchini, provolone for the other cheeses, omitted the black olives and added a jalapeno. Don't be afraid to add some strong flavors to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Everything but the black olives and garlic came out of my garden. I also added some garlic chives to this, and a chopped diced partically seeded jalopeno pepper. What a great taste. Thanks so much. I didn't mean to alter it, but I like to use my herbs as much as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This food was my main meal since it was very huge plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Pretty bland. I even added extra vegetables for more color. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Added breadcrumbs, parsley, and vegetarian sausage. It was incredibly delicious. It tasted even better the next morning, making a fantastic and quick breakfast for the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bequita84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Does take longer than stated, but all the chopping is worth it! I used my electric griddle for the whole cooking process and it worked great! No crispy brown on top from the broiler, but I didn't think it needed it. I added swiss chard and omitted the olives, but other than that, stuck to the recipe. This one goes in the "keeper" binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States