Potato and Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used eggbeaters and it was still great! Used a red instead of green pepper and no olives. Yum yum yum! I ate some for left overs the next day and it was just as good as the first time. The flavor was spectacular! Ill make this again when I have guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was pretty good, although I would add more spices to it next time. Boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BadassCyborg
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was the first thing I've ever cooked completely by myself. I subbed yellow squash for the zucchini, paprika for the cayenne, and added Louisiana hot sauce to the eggs. It turned out fantastic! My girlfriend absolutely loved it. In my opinion, it was a bit bland, though. I will surely make this again, but with MORE HOT SAUCE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heiskell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is soooo good. I added cauliflower and spinach because I had some I needed to use. I left out the zucchini because the store was out but I will definitely put it in next time. I meant to add some beans (any kind) for protein but I forgot. This is also a great meal to add ground flax or wheat germ or any nutritional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was very easy and very good. It needs a good dose of salt and pepper in the eggs - maybe 1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a hit every time! I do substitute vegetable stock for the olive oil, though, and do half egg, then half egg whites (two egg whites per egg) to delicious results, and it's pretty enough that I've served it to guests several times for brunches and also dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladyoracle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Don't skimp on the spices! And the broiling step is essential---brown that cheese! I used fresh oregano on top after it came out of the broiler and that added alot. This is very good---good enough that it replaced a previous favorite of ours. I substitued spinach for the zucchini, provolone for the other cheeses, omitted the black olives and added a jalapeno. Don't be afraid to add some strong flavors to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Everything but the black olives and garlic came out of my garden. I also added some garlic chives to this, and a chopped diced partically seeded jalopeno pepper. What a great taste. Thanks so much. I didn't mean to alter it, but I like to use my herbs as much as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This food was my main meal since it was very huge plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Romana, La Romana, Dominican Republic
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Pretty bland. I even added extra vegetables for more color. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States