Potato and Vegetable Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe. We will eat this all day today. I quadrupled the recipe since I have 3 teenage boys and a husband! My oldest expressed he loved the tenderness of the potatoes and the ham had the perfect saltiness! Wow. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was a very good basic recipe. I read a lot of the reviews and decided to modify the recipe a bit by using things I had in the fridge such as asparagus, some spinach,feta cheese and provolone instead of mozzarella and Parmesan. I didn't skimp on the tomato and threw in some garlic and Tobasco sauce for some kick. I usually try to stick to the given recipe at first but after reading the reviews, I decided I could play with this a bit. Because the spinach, tomato and asparagus may have added more liquid to the recipe than necessary, I drained it off before putting it into the broiler. The end result was it is a winner. I have added it to my recipe box and will definitely be making it again. Thanks so much for the gift of a good recipe. P.S. I steamed the asparagus first to soften it up and cut it into bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is one of those recipes that I feel conflicted about reviewing because I had to change it to my own tastes. 3 stars as the recipe is written (it's somewhat bland), 5 stars after some adjustments...so I split the difference and gave it 4 stars. I remove the zucchini and bell pepp's, and add broccoli instead. I have tried this recipe with both yellow potatoes and yams, and both are very good. I also occasionally add crumbled blue cheese. It does need a little more spice than the recipe calls for -- I usually add cumin and chili powder. Overall, it's a very good recipe. Thanks for submitting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very good. I will probably get smaller potatoes or only use 1 potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very neat idea; quick and tasty. For more flavour I sauteed on a side some mushroom with minced garlic and a pinch of salt and added to the vegetable mixture. Roasting cut potatoes (or for that matter, any of the root veggies you decide to use) in some olive oil + lemon juice + salt n pepper before adding to the pan also helps with the flavour. Finally, I eat my frittata garnished with some chilli flakes/hot sauce and fresh cilantro. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
just made this and both me and the mister loved it and are singing its praises (with full stomachs!). i substituted the tomato slices (and took out the olives) for boiled asparagus (cooked with the diced baby heirloom potatoes) and spiced it with oregano, chili flakes, italian seasoning. and don't forget to deglaze that pan before putting the eggs in! i used a homemade white wine and scraped that goodness off the bottom before returning the veg and adding the eggs. so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have to say this dish was much easier to make than I expected from the recipe, however the taste just didn't do it for me. I think it had a little too much egg. It was somewhat dry and bland. I think it could be a good recipe with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I would give this a 2.5 stars, only. I followed the recipe almost exactly, but noted that others had mentioned that it was a little bland, so I added extra spice (more oregano, some basil, extra salt and pepper, and quite a bit of cayenne). Also, even though I love black olives, they sounded odd in this recipe, so I left them out. Still, the recipe left a lot to be desired. Bland and nothing new. I will cook it again, probably, but I really have to figure out a way to make it taste special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used eggbeaters and it was still great! Used a red instead of green pepper and no olives. Yum yum yum! I ate some for left overs the next day and it was just as good as the first time. The flavor was spectacular! Ill make this again when I have guests over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was pretty good, although I would add more spices to it next time. Boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States