Potato and Pepper Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Made this last night for dinner. It is great tasting and was gone by the end of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blueangel084
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Awesome and easy. I love that you can put anything you want in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I used 8 slices of Turkey bacon since that is what I had on hand and fried it for 7 min in 1 tbsp. of olive oil. I used the long green peppers, I think New Mexico Chiles instead of the peppers used in the video. Cooked the peppers for 5-6 minutes and I didn’t drain excess grease/oil from pan. I seasoned with black pepper and ½ teaspoon of red pepper flakes, but omitted the salt. I returned pan to medium heat, added potatoes and stirred for 3 min. I poured in 11 eggs and stirred for 6 min. Then I sprinkled 3 oz. of cheddar on top. I stirred the mixture repeatedly for 6-10 min. Lastly, I transferred the mixture into a glass pie plate and cooked for 5 min on bottom oven rack. I cut up green onion and halved cherry tomatoes and placed on top of the frittata while it was still hot. I let it cool for 5 min and dug in! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've made this twice now, the first time almost as directed. No feta so we used American(real cheese not cheese food) and doubled it for our large family. It got rave reviews from almost everyone, my youngest thought it was weird to have hot peppers in eggs so refused it on principle lol. I made it again but had almost none of the insert ingredients so used leftover italian sausage, the peppers and potatoes(of course), American cheese, and broccoli. This one disappeared faster than the first one. Thanks Chef John for a new dish for the rotation! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Don't overcook. Really good! replace the bacon with lots of vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
i followed this recipe to the letter except for the quantity of eggs, it came out really well, am pleased as punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Excellent! Another winner from Chef John. I've used a variety of different vegetables and meats - whatever I had on hand. I also halved it for 2 servings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States