Potato and Ham Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was looking for the recipe I used last year for our leftover turkey and just now remembered it wasn't turkey at all, it was a bunch of leftover ham we had. I used this recipe and it was a huge hit! Great recipe!!! Now I need one for leftover turkey though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is a delicious, hearty, creamy soup. I added some fresh thyme and rosemary to the veggies as they cooked. I served it with crumbled bacon and triple cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe was so easy and delish! I only added one can of the cream of celery and it was so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
We fixed this tonight. It was fast and easy and very delicious. I added light sour cream and 2% cheddar cheese blend after preparing. We also added a little cayenne pepper for some spice. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny and Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Great reciepe!! Followed reciepe exactly and added frozen peas. We loved it. Will definately be making this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
It madea good potluck for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Cherish Danforth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This soup was SUPER easy to make and it tastes great! I was a little concerned that it wouldn't have enough flavor because I had to leave out the onion (sensitive newborn who is breastfeeding), but it was still fantastic. Even my 2 year old ate it, and she hates all things vegetable. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good. I added 6 cups of liquid (3 cups chicken broth and 3 cups water) and then added 2 Tbsp of flour to the cream (I used FF 1/2 & 1/2) at the end. I also added a clove of garlic. I will be trying with skim milk instead of the cream next time to save on caleries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was easy and good. I just guessed at the amounts and threw it together. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States