Potato and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I don't know about this being a lenten recipe--we made it for Fat Tuesday and because I used butter instead of margarine it came out really rich and good. I liked it, but it's not the kind of thing you can make every day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
This is a recipe that the lent, for the Lent Season!!! Hungarian all the way, if you have anyword this is the simplist recipe you can make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Not too bad. I needed to add a couple spices to give it some kick. My husband loved it, and so did my two year old. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I am Hungarian and have been making this recpie for years. It is fast and easy. They way I make it is that I add sausage(any kind, but preferably Hungarian sausage) and layer potatoes, eggs, sausage, sour cream and repeat. Incredibly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
unexpectedly DELICIOUS! I've been making since i found this recipe It's easy ,hassle free & turns out great even though when i first did it I was so in doubt! But it turned out great. What gave it a kick was a cup of ground beef(cooked with chopped onions, a minced garlic clove & a bit of salt & pepper) And also added black pepper to the sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Wow, what a surprising dish. Its great to FINALLY make something good and my husband looks over at me with wide eyes. Yep, i cooked that! Ha. I did add one varience since i only had half of the amount of sour cream, i added cottage cheese and melted it down into the sauce. Yum. And i dont even like hardboiled eggs but i liked this dish a lot. Good recipe for beginning cooks like myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
i love this recipe! i used to live in hungary and this was one of my favorite dishes... and it's so simple. i use *way* less butter, though - only about 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Delicious! The eggs and sour cream go great with the potatoes. Approved by my very picky dh. He said it exceeded his expectations! I added a little pepper. Next time I will try sauted onion in butter. Thanks for a great dish Connie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
Made as is, to give it a little more flavor added Vegeta gourmet seasoning & tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
growing up, my family layed this with ham and made it a main meal! good with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States