Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I made this one. I did add to it which was diced onion and green onion to the chorizo. They were beautiful. One of the easiest things to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were delicious, flew off the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
These mini quiches were adorable and delicious! I used 1 regular sized muffin tin and baked for about 20 minutes, but my oven runs hot. I used 9 eggs and probably could have done with one more, or could have added a little milk to the eggs. I will add this recipe to my list of things to serve for brunch when hosting! The video is helpful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I think I would just prefer it as a scramble. It would be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I'm giving it 4 because the ingredients are a bit hard to find. That doesn't mean it's not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Disappointing. I followed the recipe using soy chorizo (shame on me, but that's what the snooty upscale grocery store with initials WF carried). I wasn't very competent on doing the ol' shake-a-shake-a (see video) and had egg flowing over the muffin cups. I result rated "their ok" by the family. Maybe real meat gets different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I bought Mexican Chorizo and it did not look like the chorizo in the video -- it was soft and in a plastic casing that had to be removed. Therefore, I cooked it in a pan with the potatoes and didn't need to use any olive oil. I also didn't have the tiny muffin tins so I used regular sized ones. And, I didn't have the right cheese -- I only had farmer's cheese oacked in brine. Since the cheese was in brine, I didn't use any salt and since the chorizo was really hot, I didn't add any cayenne pepper. It turned out fabulously and I increased the cooking time to 20 minutes to allow for the larger muffin tins. For garnish, I mixed avocado, tomatoes, garlic, lemon juice, green onion and salt together and served it with sour cream as well. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are amazing little tasty bites. and so easy to put together. Just the right size for an appy, brunch or cocktail party. I did use the Manchego cheese, which is a little pricey but well worth it. I am sure another semi-dry cheese would work just as well though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Mexican Potato Nachos

See how to make hearty beef and bean nachos with a layer of potatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States