Potato and Cheese Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I made some of these directly according the recipe, some with green onions added and some were fried instead of boiled. the boiled ones without onions were a little bland--not the filling really but the dough was a little lacking in flavor. The fried ones were more flavorful and I definitely liked them better. The onions were a nice addition but I liked the ones without onions too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Good recipe, but double the dough or you are left with too much filling. Also, once they are boiled, I sautee some butter in a pan add fresh garlic and some dried or fresh parsley. Put the pierogi are in a bowl, pour butter mixture over and toss. Also can add a little crumbled bacon. Salt and Pepper to taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I should have read the reviews first... cause I found out the very same things myself, the hard way. I put the recipe to 20 servings. I got 9 perogies out of the dough, and enough filling for 30. But they were big perogies - eough for 3-4 people. Even with real cheese, and lots of salt they are bland, but thats the way they're suppose to be - especially from Ukraine. I don't care for them, but my husband does, especially with sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
They're kind of bland, but that's how pirogies are. Set it up for 20 servings, only had enough dough to make 9, but plenty of filling. Not bad for my first try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kirtland Afb, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
The company I ade these for said they were very good. I had never mae them, so it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I made this once and my son keeps asking me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
my husband like these alot. only thing is i had more potatoes than dough. will double dough next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I have made this 3 times now. I only keep using this recipe because there aren't many others here. This is an ok recupe. The dough no matter what is alway hard to manage. The amount of dough called for is way way less than needed. I use real ingredients and none of this fake cheese . GROSS! Processed cheese is so trailer and just plain nasty nasty. There's no reason for it. I use real cheese which is a million times better than any processed junk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States