Potato and Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Thanks for the idea! I was feeling particularly lazy so used what was left of a bag of Jimmy Dean sausage skillet (has potatos, onion and peppers). Made as written and topped with some Tabasco. May actually use less cheese next time but really easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Recipe is good place to start. I used leftover roasted potatoes and sweet potatoes, sautéed mushrooms, onions and red pepper. Seasoned with salt, pepper bit of garlic powder, onion powder, added a touch of thyme and my favourite herb with eggs tarragon. When I put in the casserole pan the beaten eggs didn't quite cover so added another 2 eggs baked for 10 mins added grated balder son cheddar cheese, baked another 7 mins. Served with sliced ripe tomatoes. Nice enough for company and easier than doing omelettes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Throwinguprainbo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Needs a lot of salt. Instead of shredding the potatoes, I diced them and it gave it more of a "southern home cooked" feel (: This is a good recipe and it's super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Throwinguprainbo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is a bit bland as written but could serve as a good base. I may try it again with some additional herbs and vegetables because it's a substantial, wheat-free vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Good & Easy! I modified the recipe based on what was in the fridge. I used cooked red potatoes from another night. Sliced them thin. Also, I added finely chopped one garlic clove and red & yellow bell peppers cooked until soft in olive oil. Then, I did a sprinkling of chiffonade of spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by candyapple1102
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Yummy! What a great way to use our cast iron skillet! This was my first time making frittata and I'm glad I picked the perfect recipe! Everyone in our family loved it! Their only critiques were, too much potato and that it needs more egg and meat. I'll definitely try making it with sausage next time. We'll be making this potato and cheese frittata again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
First time frittata maker. Turned out better than expected. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes and broccoli. Used 4 eggs, too dry...kind of looked like, I dunno, damp bread crumbs. Moved frittata from the skillet to a small glass baking pan, sprinkled on spices including jerk pepper sauce. Put it in oven for 7 mins, then added a fifth egg on top, put it back in oven, then added grated cheddar cheese. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drooler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was very simple and delicious. I thinly sliced 2 Yucon Gold potatoes instead of shredding them. I like the way the finished product looked with the sliced potato. I also used a cup of cheese with 1/2 mixed in with the eggs and 1/2 added to the top as the recipe called for. I didn't find this bland at all. I think the other reviewers who described it as bland didn't add enough salt and pepper to the recipe. I served this with Salsa Verde for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
It was wonderful. I added fresh mushrooms and home grown tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delightful! I added some smoked sausage and some tomato slices and I love cheese so I added A LOT of it, my mother-in-law and daughter loved it. Mom was talking about how we need to make it more often and even make it for dinner and make some french toast or pancakes to go with it! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Pepper Frittata

See how to make an amazing potato and pepper lunch or brunch treat.

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States