Potato and Cheese Filling for Pierogi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is one of the most refreshing receipes' I have found!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Great filling for my homemade Pierogi filling. My wife could not stop talking about my Pierogis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Good recipe, I added a little green onion to it just to give it that extra "oomph". Good consistency for filling the pierogies, easy to handle and it cooks nicely. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I added sauteed onions, mushrooms and green peppers to the mashed potatoes, and I used Emmenthaler (a Swiss cheese) instead of Cheddar. The result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
Just having potato filling makes it a little dry. I made a yummy cheddar alfredo sause to pour over the top. It added a lot more flavor and kept the pasta moist. I know it's not the traditional way to eat pierogis...but it was goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Pretty good, although I like my moms recipe better...Even amounts of cream cheese and mashed potatos (potatos should be a little more dry than creamy to prevent runniness), salt,pepper. Add the cream cheese to potatos to avoid making mixture to thin. When pieogis are prepared, they should be browned over butter and onions for an authentic Polish dish...Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Awesome filling. I wasn't sure how much was 1lb of cheese and 4lbs of potato so I winged it. I added the cheese while the potatoes were still warm until the potatoes seemed sufficiently cheesy, then added in real bacon that I chopped up. I didn't even need salt or pepper. Very tasty filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Simple and perfect. I often boil a clover or two of garlic with my potatoes which gets mashed and mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I also added some sauted oninons and minced lean bacon for a wonderful twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Shizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States