Potato and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We loved this-picky kids included. Only changes--didn't have red potatoes, so used Idaho's, and one daughter is a vegetarian so left off the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good flavour! I would've like the broth to be just a bit thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I fixed this for a neighbor and they loved it. It is the best soup that I have ever eaten and my best friend thought so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I wanted to make this but didn't have potatoes - so I substituted 2 cups plain straight-cut frozen french fries that I had thawed and chopped into bite sized pieces. I also used a cup of frozen corn instead of ham, and added about a cup more cheese. I had to boil it for quite a while for the french fries to become tender but they held together so well and it was amazing! We all loved it and now my kids ask for "french fry soup" ALL the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Love this, don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Soup wasn't thick as I hoped so, maybe adding sour cream or more flour / less water would make it better. I will try another recipe instead of this one next time. Wasn't too impresses with the flavors either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I think this is delicious but it only made about 3 servings. Don't know how it would become 10? I highly recommend this but doubling or tripling. I sauteed the onions in butter like many suggested. Maybe a little too much as they browned a lot :) I also used 1% milk& its still very creamy. My potatoes were also all mushed& not in chunks any more. Please let me know how long to cook them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong but I didn't have much luck with this recipe. It was not as creamy as expected and I had to use massive amounts of salt and pepper to give it flavor. It is possible that it was user error but regardless, I will not make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent, simple and fast soup. Full of flavour. The only change I did was use thin skin potatoes and the skins on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
wonderful soup. My kids love it. The only change I made was cooking the onions along with the potatoes instead of adding them later. That way they are not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States