Potato and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Simple recipe. I added more salt and cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
What an easy recipe! Very good and very filling. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlefriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight for the second time. I pretty much made it just like described but I added a dash of seasoned salt and a bit of velveta along with the cheddar cheese. When I made it the first time it really wasn't enough for my family of 3 adults. This time I doubled it and we even have a bit leftover. We really enjoy it along with some corn bread for dinner on rainy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was ok. Wasn't has creamy or hearty as I would have hoped, but easy and satisfying on a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a great and easy idea for my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robwh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clear Lake, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was ok. My came out more white than yellow. I think we would have enjoyed it more if I had used an immersion blender and smoothed out the potatoes. I plan to try it again and not give up on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Amazing!!!! Added some cayenne pepper, chives, and garlic powder. In the future, I'm going to see what this tastes like with bacon and broccoli. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is pretty much the same recipe I got from my high school foods teacher years ago. The first time I made it I did not have enough milk so I used 2 cans cream of mushroom soup and about 1 cup milk. I leave the skins on, peeling off only impurities. I also saute the onions in a little olive oil with fresh crimini mushrooms and garlic. This soup is really versitile, if I have fresh carrots and celery on hand I add some in. My husband raved about this soup! He not only went back for seconds, but thirds as well. Great cold weather dinner soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was great! I did a few things differently. I added about 3 cups of cheese, fresh finely diced garlic, and I boiled the potatoes in chicken stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I recalculated this recipe for 5 servings and made this soup last night. I barely had enough for my husband and I. The soup was very good and I will make it again. The soup needs quite a bit of salt and pepper to bring out the flavor. 5 stars for ease and taste but only 0 star for serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States