Potato and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very simple recipe. I added garlic powder to mine and omitted the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Reaves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna Baldon
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the soup was delicious! I of course doubled up on the ingredients to make more for my family. I also added corn to it and it was great! I added more potatoes, I didn't have ham so I made it without and it still tasted great. I didn't use sugar also. Also I used more salt and pepper (to my perfection). Also used way more cheese. Great soup! Must try! I will be making again one day. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Baldon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We love this soup - especially on a chilly night. I like to sauté the onions first for more flavor, and then put them aside while I cook the potatoes. The recipe is easy to double or even triple if you have a crowd. Garnish with green onions, a little shredded cheese and bacon bits - divine! I use a seasoned sea salt and lots of cracked black pepper for a little more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was an awesome soup. Upon completion I felt it needed more cheese and some kind of green spice so I added an extra cup of cheddar and 1 tablespoon of oregano. All my fiancee complained about was that i didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this soup last night exactly as written and it was the best potato soup recipe I have found. Grated more cheese on top of the soup when it was in the bowls. I think I will add bacon next time instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is my absolute favorite soup!! I have made this many times. I usually put extra cheese and potatoes and usually end up doubling the recipe. I never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I really love this recipe. I did brown the onions in butter as recommend by others. The longer it cook the better it taste. I use this as a crockpot meal. Very good as a second day lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very easy recipe to make and the family loved it. I modified it slightly substituting 8 pieces of bacon for the ham. Also doubled the amount of cheese. The only complaint from the family was I didn't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Bacon instead of Ham. 2 cups Milk instead of 3. Makes it thicker & more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Just made this for the first time tonight. Skipped the onions and sugar and substituted chicken for ham and it's still delicious! I'm a plain Jane when it comes to food so this was perfect, and not hard to make! Definitely will make it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States