Potato and Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
I've tried several potato soup recipes, this is by far the best. Easy and quick to make. I highly recommend trying this recipe! Thanks,Idgie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Yummy comfort food! Also makes great leftovers; we loved reheating this for lunch. Thank you for a great potato soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
this soup was very good. We all three loved it. The best potato soup I've ever had. I had to add about a half cup more cheese. If you want the potatoes to stay in "chunks" then don't boil so long after all of the ingredients are combined. Very good though. the second time i made it we left out the ham, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is the best recipe for cold days! It serves a lot and is very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a favorite. When I ask what I can bring when invited for supper, I always get requests for this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
WONDERFUL! I like my soup thick so I halved the milk. It was soooo yummy! I will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This soup tastes good but I would add more cheese next time because there wasn't too much a flavor of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This is about the best potato soup I have ever eaten and being someone who doesn't enjoy cooking and is not very good at it, I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This was really good. I did add more cheese. I was looking for a recipe that was like bob evans cheddar soup. This was really close. I added chopped bacon and green onion to the top and it was awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKMCNALLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I did an ingredients search and it came up with this recipe. I have made it four times since, my kids love it, my hubby loves it, and so do I, and that is a household first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaLynPerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States