Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A little effort with nice results! They turned out super yummy and very similar to the ones we buy frozen at the store (but better, of course). I used ground turkey instead of pork and did not cook prior to mixing with the cabbage. Cooked in the oil for about 3-4 minutes, then added 1/2 cup water, covered, and steamed for 10 minutes. Came out perfectly. Keep an eye on the heat level, they can burn pretty easily! I took the advice of another reviewer and made her sauce with soy sauce, sesame oil, rice vinegar, etc. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Got lots of compliments on these. I doubled the recipe and got 60. Used Napa Cabbage. 1 can sliced water chestnuts chopped. Cooked in oil on both sides. Removed from pan, drained on a papertowel, left for a while, came back and cooked in chicken stock instead of water to reheat...following directions by heating pan with remaining oil then adding stickers, then stock. For dipping sauce I used: 1/3c . soy sauce diluted with 2 Tbs. water, 2 Tbs. Sambal, 1/3c. rice wine vinegar, 1 tsp. sesame oil, 1/3c. sliced green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were fantastic and so easy to make. We had them as a snack and liked them so well I made a lot more and served them at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I am an intermediate cook. I have cooked Asian food before. This recipe was fun to try. Excellent flavors. Easiest to cook with an extra person. Plan ahead that it takes a good chunk of time to cook the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
these were really yummy! I used ground chicken instead of ground pork and the sauce, I thought, was way too spicy. I definitely need to practice folding the wraps b/c mine looked nothing like the picture but they still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
They were ok for us. I thought the texture of the pot sticker wrappers was too thick/chewy. The filling was decent, though I added a clove of chopped garlic, red pepper flakes and finely chopped carrot. This recipe was really time consuming to make. I have some filling left over, but dred having to assemble them again. We didn't care for the sauce at all. I might go with the frozen next time and put my efforts towards another part of the meal. I was really bummed these weren't as great as the reviews seemed. I don't doubt the wrappers or my cooking them had something to do with their lack of texture/taste. The directions for the steaming part didn't seem right and I relied on the other reviews for guidance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
EXCELLENT! Tasted just like it would at the resturant. It did however, stick to the pan, any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wonderful and fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepianoteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These were terrific & so tasty as an appetizer- The dipping sauce was fantastic- I added some red pepper flakes into the mixture for a little more zip. I initially started out by making my own dough, but then switched to the store bought wonton wrappers, which made the process easier- it is a lot of prep work but well worth it for the final product, had enough mixture to freeze a few batches. I omitted using water to steam and used less then 1/4 cup chicken broth to steam for about 10 min. I also just sprayed the pan w/PAM and spraged the stickers w/PAM while browning instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was good but next time I will cut back on the cabbage a bit. Othen then that it had good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States