Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
EXCELLENT! Tasted just like it would at the resturant. It did however, stick to the pan, any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wonderful and fun to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepianoteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These were terrific & so tasty as an appetizer- The dipping sauce was fantastic- I added some red pepper flakes into the mixture for a little more zip. I initially started out by making my own dough, but then switched to the store bought wonton wrappers, which made the process easier- it is a lot of prep work but well worth it for the final product, had enough mixture to freeze a few batches. I omitted using water to steam and used less then 1/4 cup chicken broth to steam for about 10 min. I also just sprayed the pan w/PAM and spraged the stickers w/PAM while browning instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
It was good but next time I will cut back on the cabbage a bit. Othen then that it had good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
We had fun trying these out for Chinese New Year. One tablespoon is way too much filling to try and work with. We used a big teaspoon. I used round wonton wrappers and got 50 pot stickers. No water chestnuts. Would have like to have more exact measurements on the cabbage and ginger. The cooking technique is a little strange. I just used the same technique I use for the store bought ones. Brown the bottom in oil, add the water and steam until the water is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Flavor and texture are great, use less oil for frying and cover them for a few minutes after adding the water - boiling will take closer to 10-15 mins. However, it makes far more than 16 pot stickers and buy frozen wonton wrappers - these are a pain to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My guests LOVED these. I made them in batches and couldn't keep up. I didn't have chili oil for the dipping sauce so I added a tiny dash of sesame oil instead and floated a few green onions on top for garnish. Better than the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I just want to add that if you want a nicely brown and chewy dough, you should buy the actual pot sticker wrapper because the wonton one is too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is FABLULOUS. It's very tasty. I have made it several times for parties and they are not only fun to make, but delicious. Always the first thing gone. The only changes that I make--I use ground turkey instead of pork to cut the fat, and instead of chili oil I use a few tablespoons of Sweet Thai Chili Sauce. SO YUMMY. Fun to make, fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good. I read many recipes where people said to pan saute in some sort of oil/butter, then add water and steam--covered. I will try that next time, but only because I am too impatient. Also, these refrigerate well after the boiling stage. Much quicker to saute then...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wayschool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Garner, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States