Pot Stickers Traditional Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
These were very good. Our family enjoyed them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Wow what a great recipe. I've made these twice, the second time I cooked them a little differently.Heated 2 tblsp. of oil over medium heat. Lightly browned them until golden on the bottom then poured 1 cup of water into the skillet and covered immediately. Cooked them over medium heat until most of the liquid was gone. Uncovered and continued cooking until the liquid was entirely gone and they were golden on the bottom. I served them with Szechwan sauce I purchased at Safeway. My husband went crazy over them!!! The also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I can never find a chinese restarant that has pot stickers on the menu. I only found one once. Now that I have this recipe, I don't need to look for it. The recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
These dumplings were really good. I made them for my family and friends and they were gone-fast! It does take a little time to make, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is what I have been looking for. Takes a while to make, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent. Ommitted the cabbage and added more water chesnuts. Sauce is wrong tho. Try 2T. soy sauce,2T. rice wine vinegar,1/2 tsp sesame oil & 1tsp. minced scallion. As always well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
228 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
They were delicious! Mine turned out a little bit greasier than I would have liked though, but I am guessing that's how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This a response to Leanne's review...the sauce that you "submitted" was excellent. Tasted just like the sauce at T.G.I.Fridays. Thanks! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Excellent appetizer. I veered from the recipe pretty far though. Added carrots and left out Water chestnuts. Also, I used Italian sausage. Was very time consuming pinching the Gyoza skins together. Skipped the process of adding water to the pan, I just fried them and they were crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
These were wonderful--a lot of work though but worth it. I combined two recipes together. I only used 1/2 c. chopped cabbage, using the blender method to chop. It was easy this way, just make sure you squeeze the water out before adding it to the mixture. I also didn't precook my pork, just mixed and let it sit while I made the dough. If you want to make your own dough, use 2 c. flour and 3/4 c. + 2 Tbsp. water--allow to rest for 30 min. Then roll out to 1/8" thick and cut with 3" circle cutter. Make sure these are really cooked before serving since the pork wasn't precooked. Mine took about 15 min. total. First I browned them in a little oil for 5 min. then poured 1/3 c. water and covered tightly, simmering 10 min. or until liquid is gone. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Traditional Slovak Haluski

These tender, tasty potato dumplings star crumbled bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States